Love Notions – Origami Tour

When I saw the call for a Love Notions Blog Tour I almost scrolled past it. Then I saw the Origami, and I decided that I have to do it.  The Diva and I haven’t had Mommy and Me outfits for a long time.  At least over a year, so we’re due.

20170929_183417

She was not with me when I chose the fabric, so I let her choose our hairstyles.  We match almost from head to toe.  I should probably do Mommy and me more often.  She cooperated while we took pics (for once).

The Origami Tunic is a good basics pattern without being basic.  We did the handkerchief hem and I made myself the cardigan.  With so many versions you can really make many of this pattern and not have the same top more than once.

To go along with this tour Love Notions is having a sale on the women’s Origami and the girl’s Origami.  They are $8 and $6 respectively.  The sale ends tomorrow (9/30) at 11:59 pm.

Wait! There’s more!! Take a minute and head over to the Love Notions Blog and enter a Rafflecopter giveaway .

Have you been reading along all week? Did you miss one? You can catch up here.  My tour mates would love to have you visit and see what they’ve created.

Wednesday September 27: Ma Moose Back40Life

 

P.S. I told her she could stick her tongue out.

20170929_183228

One Comment Add yours

  1. Ronda Bowen says:

    Oh. My. Goodness. I love these. Y’all are too silly with that last photo, and little Miss is waaay too cute. And you look fabulous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

