One Thimble Issue 14 Blog Tour

This is my 3rd One Thimble tour and I have to say each issue is just as good as the last.  This time I did not do a full review.  I did decide to review Winter Wear Design’s Amuse Boho Top and Dress.  My first One Thimble tour was one of Suzanne’s Patterns.  I have now come full circle. HA!ot14-cover-and-stand-alone-collage
The theme of this issue is Boho.   Winter Wear Designs released this beautiful pattern.  It comes in sizes XS-XXL.  The Amuse has many options; scoop neck, button front, and short sleeve or 3/4 sleeve with elastic hem. The dress option has 3 lengths and 2 hem options. The top length has 2 options and a shirttail hem.  There are also 2 options for the back.
I chose to make a top length and I just love it.  I used some mystery fabric that was gifted to me last year and it was a bear to work with, but I love the outcome.

20170213_164846

I joined a  100 item sewing challenge this year, and one of the rules is 50 items for yourself.  50! I mean right now in February that number seems astronomical, but this top makes 1 item for myself.  I love how it flows, and I see a couple more of these for the horribly humid New Jersey summer.
Awesome job with this pattern.  I have not seen the full issue of One Thimble yet, but I’m more than sure it’s an awesome issue.  Check out the issue and make sure to look at the other stops on this tour.  There were many great contributors to this issue.
ot14-contributors-collage

These ladies have worked so hard sewing up the patterns from this issue.  Check out their blogs and see some of the magic they created.

 

P.S. Those that know me know I love a good blooper.  It was so windy the day we took pictures and I was NOT ready! Enjoy!20170213_164703

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

