Boxwood Joggers – Sew Like My Mom

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I love purchasing 1 pattern that I can use for BOTH of my children.  I love dressing them similarly, be it matching prints, or the same pattern, different fabric.

In jogs the Boxwood Joggers.  I can’t say enough about these pants.  There are 3 lengths, shorts, capri, and long. They come in sizes 12 month allllllll the way up to 16. Size 16 people.  That’s not a small range.  There’s also different fit for boys and girls from size 8 up.  No stone was left unturned on this pattern.

This pattern calls for French Terry or sweatshirt fabric for the main part of the joggers.  Both of mine are French Terry.  My son’s is a mystery French Terry that I purchased at one of the fabric stores in Lancaster, PA.  I bought the bolt, because it was just so soft and I didn’t want it to waste away on the shelf.  My daughter’s is called Zippy Zebras by Verhees and it’s from Mabel Madison.  The Zippy Zebras is so nice.  It’s heavy, but it’s not and it sews up beautifully.

For the pockets and insert I used cotton lycra.  The vertical stripes are also from Verhees and you can get it and the Marvel knit from Mabel Madison also.

You can get the Boxwood Joggers from now until Friday.  The sale prices are $6 for baby/ toddler or teen/tween sizes.  Or you can buy the bundle of sizes for $10.

Need more inspiration? Check out some of these other blogs.

It’s Liesel, Sew Sophie Lynn, Penny Sew Vintage, Miskin Makings, Kreatita, Craftimom, Mumbling Sewist

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Anne-Mari says:

    I love the Zippy Zebras! I made my first pair with a kinda mustardish-greenish-yellow zippy zebras 😉

    Like

    1. melkitho says:

      I love the Zippy Zebras.

      Like

Leave a Reply

