Gracious Threads – Wild Rose Dress and Romper

Well helllloooo. So we meet again. I decided to dust the blog off and write a couple of posts this week.

Last week I was a pinch hitter (Excuse the baseball term. My son is playing t-ball this year.) for Jessica at Gracious Threads. She needed a few people to sew up her latest pattern on short notice. I had a laundry list AND a full plate, so why not add 1 more thing, am I right?? So I tore through my fabric stash looking for the perfect combination of knit and woven fabrics. Not to toot my own horn, but TOOT TOOT. I found them.

I sewed up the dress version. There are many options: dress length, maxi dress, shorts and pants romper. I chose the dress length. It was a fast sew and I loved the results. My son loved it too. He kept telling his sister how cute her dress was.

I know at this point you are wondering where in the world you can get yours. Well you have your choice of sites Gracious Threads direct site or Etsy.  It’s on sale for $5.00 until Tuesday.  Don’t hesitate. It’s worth every penny. Or you could just try to win a copy from me!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

(If you know me you know I love a good outtake.  Here it is.)20160516_154147

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Glenda says:

    ADORABLE!

    Like

Leave a Reply

