A New Look: Gracious Threads Blog Tour

Oh my! It has been a long time hasn’t it? We’ve had an interesting and stressful summer and beginning of fall. Hopefully, we are on the down swing around here. I signed up to participate in a blog tour for Gracious Threads.  Jess has revamped her patterns and gave her website a new look.  So to celebrate she decided to have some bloggers sew a “new look” with one or more of her patterns.

At first I couldn’t figure out what I was going to do.  How was I going to make these joggers look “new”.  I had some black jean and decided to start there.  After watching my son crawl around on his knees EVERYWHERE I decided these joggers needed some knee patches.  My son is HARD on his jeans.  ALL of the knees on his pants are 4 shades lighter than the rest.  I have been holding onto some Lightning McQueen fabric for him and I thought LMQ patches are just what these joggers need.  Lightning McQueen JoggersMy son loves them.  Anything, that has Lightning McQueen on them is better than candy to this kid.  He’s obsessed.  He may or may not have demanded that he wear these to school.  I’m happy to oblige.  I love that he loves everything I make him.

These joggers are a new favorite simply because they are a nap time sew.  Any pattern that takes a nap time and looks like it took a long time to sew is a favorite of mine.  Check him out in his joggers and leave a comment to win your own pattern.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There is also a BIG SALE going on.  So if you don’t win your Jasper Joggers from me you can pick up your own here for 40% off with the code “ANEWLOOK”. #stillwinning

Check out some of the other awesome bloggers below and show them some love.

a new look sale-01 copy

Nov 16 – Handmade Boy * From A Box * Inspinration * Blessed X 5

Nov 17 – Sew Starly * Sewing by Ti * Climbing the Willow * Kopy Kat Kidz

Nov 18 – Rebel and Malice * Willow and Stitch * Tales of a Tester

Nov 19 – Sew Happily Ever AfterLulu and Celeste * Sew Sophie Lynn

Nov 20 – Handcrafted by Red * Just Add Fabric * Made by Sara

Nov 21 – Create Three Point Five * Lacasa Cactus * The Wholesome Mama

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Jona L. says:

    Oh those are so fun! I love seeing great things to sew for little boys!

    Like

  2. Jess says:

    My little guy would be thrilled with these too; great job!

    Like

  3. Kerrielee Ibarra says:

    Love these! Off to buy my pattern 🙂

    Like

  4. Sarah says:

    Cute pants. 🙂

    Like

  5. Marjolein says:

    nice!!

    Like

  6. Sharon says:

    My boy would love these – Lightning McQueen!

    Like

    1. melkitho says:

      If he is obsessed like my son “love” is not a strong enough term hahahaha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

